Meet Molly: Q+A



  1. Family: My husband and I have been married for 4 years and we have two daughters, Stephanie and Patricia (Patsy). We also have a dog named Barbara and a cat named Alfred.
  2. Job: I have the privilege to get to stay at home with my kids. Let me know if you can think of a better name than ‘homemaker!’
  3. What brought you to Flagstaff: Love. My husband got into the Masters program up here after he finished his undergrad. It was either get married or live apart. We’ve been here ever since.
  4. Early Bird or Night Owl: Full night owl. 
  5. Hobbies: Does going to Disneyland count?  
  6. Favorite thing to do with your Family: We love to go the farmer’s market when the weather’s warm and the public library when it gets cold.
  7. Kids Age Difference: 21 months.  At the time writing this, my oldest is 2 and my youngest is 6 months.
  8. Coffee or Tea: “coffee, Coffee, COFFEE!!” -Lorelei Gilmore Although I do love a good cup of tea.
  9. Favorite/Least Favorite Household chore: Laundry/Bathrooms
  10. Going back in time, one thing you would tell yourself right before you became a mother: Go to the mom groups, even when you’re tired. You’ll feel so much less alone.
  11. Something you are looking forward to: I am always looking forward to the next vacay.
  12. Favorite Thing to do in Flagstaff with/without kids: Theatrikos is always a fun time. Especially if you volunteer!
  13. Best Mom Hack: Let your very little sleep with a lovey. That way when you travel they always have something that’s familiar and comforting!
  14. Greatest Challenge You’ve Faced: Learning to open up more about my perspective and to be more open and honest with people.
  15. Something you love about yourself: I try to find the humor in life everyday.
  16. Favorite thing about being a Mom: Getting to see my kids form their own little personalities and become their own people. The funny things that come out of my daughter’s mouth every day!