Meet the Contributor: Sarah Yeager

Family: Sarah and husband Doug, baby Mae plus two big smelly dogs.
Job: I basically do it all! Barre3 front desk in the wee hours of the morning before the baby wakes up. Mortgage Loan Originator extraordinaire during nap times and the wee hours of the night. Sleepy baby =working mama
What brought you to Flagstaff: An extreme affinity for Ponderosa pine trees, jk, W. L. Gore gave my husband a job and I decided to come with. 
Early Bird or Night Owl: Early bird by caffeine but not by natural ability. 
Hobbies: Reading, going to bed early, hikes and walks, barre classes, and lots of wine. 
Favorite thing to do with your Family: Anything outdoors, specifically things like farmers markets and festivals, basically anywhere the baby can go and get attention showered upon her so I can take a break from that role. 
Kids Age Difference: Just a lonely little, no sibs yet.
Coffee or Tea: Coffee
Favorite/Least Favorite Household chore: I love mopping and the five minutes that it looks so pristine, but I hate dusting, because I realize how much more cleaning I actually need to do.
Going back in time, one thing you would tell yourself right before you became a mother: “Remember when you hated going to the grocery store? You should’ve loved it. Relished it.  Drank every wine sample. Ate every piece of free cheese and lingered in the frozen foods aisle.  That was bliss.”
Something you are looking forward to:  When my child is old enough to to partake in similar activities as me, it warms my heart seeing mother daughter groups come to barre together or out on hikes deep in conversation.
Favorite Thing to do in Flagstaff with/without kids: Favorite thing to do lately is hang out at Warner’s nursery and get a coffee while the baby terrorizes the nursery, I mean – while the baby shops with that cute little cart and says hi to the fish.   Without children in tow I enjoy being able to drink a nice cold glass of sav blanc at the annex on the patio.  
Best Mom Hack:  The “free fruit for kids” basket at Frys.  One fruits annihilation is one moms successful grocery run.
The greatest challenge you’ve faced: Finding a really great pair of jeans post pregnancy. THE STRUGGLE IS REAL. Also, Amazon should just start automatically assuming I’m sending everything back. 
Something you love about yourself: I have really pretty hair. 
Favorite thing about being a Mom: Unsolicited dancing from a happy little nugget. 

Want to know more about Sarah – chat with her in the comments!

Previous articleYou Need A Summer Bucket List – Free Printable
Next article5 things I wish for my Tweens Growing up in Flagstaff
Sarah feels lucky to have been in Flagstaff for almost two years by the way of Austin, Texas and before that, Southern California. Sarah has been married for four years to her husband who she has known since she was 14 years old. She has a spunky one year old named Mae who keeps her busy, but when she isn't wrangling her little one Sarah enjoys working at the Barre3 studio and as a mortgage loan officer with Tylan Mortgage. Before coming to Arizona Sarah spent four years teaching elementary school in Texas and her obsession with structured days and crayola products still remains. Sarah believes that most problems in life can be remedied by laughter, a serious over-pour in your wine glass and a sunny patio. You can follow her on instagram @sjbyeager