Meet the Contributor: Beckie Cochran

0

Beckie CochranFamily: My family consists of my husband Bryan, my daughter Attalia (At-ta-lee-ah) and my son Nicodemus.

Job: Currently for the most part I am a stay at home mom but I also have my photography business and I am a personal assistant for a friend a few hours a week.

What brought you to Flagstaff: I grew up in a town called Rancho Cucamonga in southern California but when I married my husband I moved to Santa Monica for him. Once we had kids we didn’t really want to raise them there and my husband became disabled and unable to work. So we moved to Flagstaff and lived with his parents for 19 months while our house was being built right next door. We have now been in Flagstaff for just over 3 years.

Early Bird or Night Owl: Definitely a night owl.

Hobbies: Taking pictures, baking, cooking, sewing (when I have the patience), and definitely hanging out with friends!

Favorite thing to do with your Family: Family movie night

Kids Age Difference: there is 22 months between my kids.

Coffee or Tea: Coffee with lots of cream and sugar unless it is Marketspice Tea (look it up soooo tasty)

Favorite/Least Favorite Household chore: I’m not sure I have a favorite household chore but my least favorite by far DISHES!

Going back in time, one thing you would tell yourself right before you became a mother: This one is tough, I don’t know that there is much I would change about how we’ve chosen to raise our kids. There’s nothing that stands out as horrible that I didn’t know so I am really not sure.

Something you are looking forward to: Up until recently it was the Supernatural Convention (I may be slightly addicted!!) but now I would have to say maybe my birthday in September.

Favorite Thing to do in Flagstaff with/without kids: Favorite thing with kids. . . .hmmmm teaching my daughter how to use my old DSLR camera. Without kids probably hang out with friends or working out at the Aquaplex.

Best Mom Hack: This isn’t necessarily a “mom” hack but I use my Kitchen Aid mixer to shred meat instead of forks!!! It literally takes like 60 seconds instead of minutes of burning your hands!!!

The greatest challenge you’ve faced: Starting over twice with my friend base when I have moved. I am a highly social person so this presented quite the road block for me!

Something you love about yourself: I love that I am friendly and outgoing and can talk to almost anyone about almost anything!  πŸ™‚ My husband sometimes thinks I am crazy!

Favorite thing about being a Mom: The unconditional love I receive from my kids even though I may not always have the best attitude.

Want to connect with Beckie – chat with her in the comments! 

Previous articleMy Experience with an IUD
Next articleYou Need A Summer Bucket List – Free Printable
Beckie Cochran, a Southern California native, has always had a passion for people and relationships. Growing up she had aspirations of becoming a youth pastor but quickly found herself to be too much of a social butterfly for college. She was working in the insurance industry when she met her husband, Bryan, on the internet in October 2004 they were married in May of 2005. She started working with her husband at the family business, until her husband had two back surgeries and they had their two children Attalia (7) and Nicodemus (5). They didn't want to raise their children in Los Angeles so they relocated to Flagstaff and built a house on Bryan's parents property in May 2014. Beckie works as a bookkeeper at her kids school part time and has an in home bakery. She also really enjoys socializing with friends, cooking, creating, and building a community of confident moms.